Our Mission: To Inspire & Support a Community of Choral Musicians in Our State

New Year!

New Year!

July 1 marks the start of the new academic and fiscal year for ACDA-MN, and with it, we welcome these members to new or renewed leadership positions:


  • State Secretary – Sarah Abelsen, Minnewashta Elemetary School, Minnetonka
  • Metro East District Chair – Amy Johnson, Coon Rapids High School
  • Northwest District Chair – Dwight Jilek, Bemidji State University
  • Student Representative: Lindsay Marketon, Bemidji State University


  • Youth Choirs Coordinator – Caroline Swanson, Chaska MS West & Pioneer Ridge MS
  • Middle Level Choirs – Sheila Shusterich – Ordean East MS, Duluth
  • Collegiate Choirs Coordinator – Michael McGaghie, Macalester College
  • Youth College/University Chair – Michael McGaghie, Macalester College
  • Lifelong Choirs Coordinator – Matthew Culloton, The Singers
  • Music in Worship Chair – Mark Hemmingway, Trinity Lutheran Church, Long Lake
  • Minnesota Composers – Matthew Culloton, The Singers
  • SSAA Choirs – Sarah Ludwig, College of St. Scholastica, Duluth
2018-07-12T11:45:06+00:00By |EXEC. DIR. CORNER|0 Comments

Leave A Comment